Organizational Setup

The Lemery Water District has entered into a Joint Venture Agreement with Primewater Infrastructure Corporation for the Development, Rehabilitation, Improvement, Expansion, Operations and Management of the water system of the Municipality of Lemery, Batangas effective April 01, 2014 per Board Resolution No. 007, 2014 dated February 26, 2014. The undertaking aimed to improve the water supply system of the Municipality, is in consonance with the Public-Private Partnership (PPP) program being espoused by the National Government.

The New Organizational Structure of Lemery Water District is composed of 5 Board of Directors and Contract Monitoring Unit.

The present members of the Board of Directors are:

Dr. Ferdinand M. Macababbad
Board Chairman

Mr. Ricarte A. Punzalan
Vice Chairman

Mrs. Hide Malabanan-Aguila
Board Secretary

Mrs. Alicia G. Mangubat
Board Treasurer

Mr. Casimiro A. De Guia, Jr.
Board Member

The Contract Monitoring Unit is composed of the following:

Engr. Hydee Dela Luna-Ramirez
General Manager C

CMU MembersĀ 
Maria Cecilia M. Mendoza
Aldwin O. Bandalaria
Josephine S. Manabat
Christopher O. Serrano

Since the promulgation of PD 198 on May 25, 1973, the corporate character of water districts has been, as defined by said decree, quasi-public or private.

However, on March 12, 1992 the Supreme Court ruled that water districts are government owned and controlled corporation and that employees fall under the coverage of the Civil Service Law and Rules and Regulations.

As government owned and controlled corporation, the Lemery Water District is now observing the rules of Civil Service Commission and Commission on Audit.

Comments are closed